January Holidays

  • Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Jr Day
International
  • Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day (Worldwide)
  • Tuesday, January 2: New Year’s Day, Day 2 (Various nations)
  • Wednesday, January 3: January 3 Bank Holiday (Japan)
  • Monday, January 8: Epiphany (Christians worldwide), Coming of Age Day (Japan)
  • Monday, January 22: Wellington Anniversary Day (New Zealand)
  • Tuesday, January 23: First Philippine Republic Day (Philippines)
  • Thursday, January 25: Hazarat Ali’s Birthday (India)
  • Friday, January 26: Australia Day (Australia), Republic Day (India)
  • Monday, January 29: Auckland Anniversary Day (New Zealand), Nelson Anniversary Day (New Zealand), Northland Anniversary Day (New Zealand)

DELAYS AND CLOSURES
Closures and Delays:
County Criminal Updates:
  • Sacramento County, CA has implemented a new search process at the court. Any searches that need Clerk assistance are now strictly searched by name only (DOB cannot be included). Please expect extended delays processing Criminal and Civil searches. We will update you as the situation evolves or is resolved.
Drug Screening Updates:
    LabCorp continues to face operational challenges. However, there has been some improvement. Negative specimens have returned to normal reporting times of 24-48 hours after receipt at the laboratory. On average, non-negative reporting still holds at 10 to 14 days. In extreme cases, reporting of non-negatives can take up to 30 days. However, over the past two weeks we have found non-negative results are reporting on average of just over 8 days after receipt at lab. LabCorp has added new employees to support incoming specimen volume and will continue to hire additional employees as needed. Mandatory overtime is still in effect to mitigate the specimen backlog.
COMPLIANCE ALERTS: